Knitting…

Hi again,

     We have done a few things since last time, firstly, Kate took a trip to Fairfield Yarns  and picked up a great selection of colourful yarns so that we can start knitting…

Now, the knitting has officially started, and it is exciting!!!  Last week, Kate and myself used the power knitting machines here in the university to create the pictoral parts of our display. It was a learning curve for me as I had never used the software before but with some help from the technician and some patience we got there and the results are fantastic, here is a sneak peek…

We have moved from the power machines onto the manually operated Dubied v-bed knitting machines. This is where I am going to be spending the rest of my day creating more parts of our knitted piece.

More soon.

      Kandy

Leave a comment